









S20 Extended Discussions and Symposium on

"Fostering Science, Technology and Innovation

Ecosystem for Sustainable Development"

PROGRAM SCHEDULE

	I KOOKAN SCHEDOLL
9.00 - 10.00	Registration
10.00 - 11.00	Inauguration Dr Vijay Bhatkar, Former Chancellor, Nalanda University Dr Rajesh Kotecha, Secretary, Ministry of AYUSH Dr Shekhar Mande, National President, Vijnana Bharati Dr Ashutosh Sharma, President, Indian National Science Academy Dr R Krishnan, Director, Indian Institute of Tropical Meteorology Dr Yogesh Shouche, President, VIBHA Paschim Maharashtra
11.00 - 11.30	Tea break
11.30 - 13.00	Session on Universal Holistic Health Prof Bhushan Patwardhan, National Research Professor-AYUSH Lt Gen Dr Madhuri Kanitkar, VC, Maharashtra University of Health Sciences Shri Ranjit Puranik, MD & CEO, Shree Dhootapapeshwar Ltd.
13.00 - 14.00	Lunch
14.00 - 15.30	Session on Clean Energy for Greener Future Dr Ashish Lele, Director, National Chemical Laboratory Dr Prasad Kulkarni, Co-Founder, Gram Oorja Solutions Pvt Ltd Prof Sanjay Dhole, Professor, Dept of Physics, Savitribai Phule Pune University Dr Prashant Dhakephalkar, Director Agharkar Research Institute
15.30 - 16.00	Tea break
16.00 - 17.30	Session on Science for Society and Culture Prof Vasant Shinde, Former VC, Deccan College Deemed University Dr Arvind Ranade, Director, National Innovation Foundation Dr Ankur Patwardhan, Associate Professor · MES Abasaheb Garware College
17.30 - 18.15	Valedictory Prof Suresh Gosavi, VC, Savitribai Phule Pune University Dr R Krishnan, Director, Indian Institute of Tropical Meteorology Shri Praveen Ramdas, National Secretary, Vijnana Bharati Dr Brajesh Pandey, Executive Director, Indian National Science.



